How’s a 3 inch Sirloin

I am becoming more of a beef eater. My favorite cut use to be ribeye but this sirloin made me a believer. H-E-B is my friend. LOL. And you know fresh cranberries keep for quite a while in the veggie keeper in the fridge.  

Roasted sirloin / Mushroom gravy / veggie medley 

The Meat!  I found out that even if you forget to sear the cut at first, searing at the end I think might be better. Slow roast the sirloin on 375 for about 30-45 minutes. But about 15 minutes in add chopped celery, sweet yellow onions, fresh brown mushrooms, about 1 inch piece fresh tumeric chopped and drizzle with first cold pressed olive oil, add about 1/4 cup of beef stock to seasoned meat. Let it roast and turn occasionally.  Turn the temperature up to 400 and let cook the final 10-15 minutes. Have to be careful not to overcook. 🙂. When done take the meat out and sear in coconut oil in a cast iron skillet. 

The Mushroom gravy!  Remove the meat once more and add the drippings from the skillet. Turn the fire to medium high and add a couple of shakes of cornstarch and whisk until done. 

The Veggies! Chopped yellow squash, carrots-traditional, whole fresh cranberries. Steam the carrots and add 1 pat of butter. Add the squash and cranberries, salt and pepper, basil and coriander and a little more water. I zapped them in the microwave with a little drizzle of olive oil. Let them rest while the meat finishes. 


Published by

euphoriafeast

Oh I'm just a woman that loves good food and loves more if I can cook it. There is nothing better than family + or - good friends. No need even for wine or strong drink when the food is good enough. Though not formally trained in food I'm quite experienced and now enjoy the traditional and some things a little different. I've raised 4 intelligent and emotional people and they are raising the same. I'm a hopeless romantic, eloquent, intellectual, spiritual (a Christian) who lives and breathes the call of God. I'm not shy but I don't necessarily talk much but am an avid people watcher. 😀. I hope you enjoy looking as much as I will posting! And you know what?...God is good...

Leave a Reply

